Thai Food

Quick & easy tofu and mushroom panang curry

This is something I often make mid-week when I want a tasty fast Thai meal. The curry and a side dish of stir fried greens can easily be cooked in the time it takes to cook your rice. So start by putting your rice on to cook.

I then start the curry by frying a small chopped onion in vegetable oil then I add a block of firm tofu (cubed) and some crushed garlic, then I add about 150g mushrooms. I fry until they begin to brown, then I add about a tbsp of panang curry paste and a good splash of light soy sauce and fry until everything is coated in the curry paste.  Frying the curry paste also helps bring out the flavours.

Then I add some torn kaffir lime leaves and about 150ml of coconut milk and fry it until it reduces into a thick curry sauce.

I usually serve this with brown / red organic rice and some fried greens.

Standard

One thought on “Quick & easy tofu and mushroom panang curry

Leave a Reply

