Salads

Jamie’s jam jar salad


A great idea from Jamie Oliver’s Everyday Superfoods, Jam Jar Salads. It’s the visual appeal and they layering of different ingredients that makes these fun and they are a great way to use up leftovers too. To see JO’s video click here Jam Jar Salads. One tip unless you are on a diet find a large jar!

I made mine using leftover lentil loaf from yesterday which has protein & carbs. Then I added some leftover cooked veggies and some sweet corn and red kidney beans. I made a Salsamole from avocado, tomato, chilli oil, lime juice some coriander and sprin onions. This will help keep the avocado from discolouring. Then I added my dressing of plain youghurt and some Siracha sauce made by my friend Mela, and finally I added my salad leaves on top.

I was surprised how good it looked when tipped out into a bowl too!

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

