Drinks, Edible gifts, Something sweet

Mars bar vodka

image

We first had shots of this at Eat Me restaurant in Bangkok after dinner and loved it, after moving to Chiang Mai I’ve made it myself a few times, it’s very moreish! It’s similar to the chocolate orange vodka I made at Easter.

In a glass bowl above a pan of boling water I melted about 250g of Mars bars, stirring occasionally after they sated to melt. Once they had melted I poured some vodka, about 100ml out of a liter bottle, into the bowl and continued to heat it until it became smooth and  runny. Then I poured about 100 ml of vodka into an empty litre bottle, this will help to stop the chocolate mixture sticking to the bottom, then I poured in the chocolate mix through a funnel and put the cap on and shook the bottle to mix the vodka with the chocolate mixture. Then I topped up the bottle again with vodka until almost full and gave it a good shake. Once the mixture is combined you can fill the bottle. Leave it for a  couple of days, giving it a shake occasionally. Then put it in the freezer until you want to serve it.

mars vodka

Standard

Leave a Reply

