Baking, Snacks

Mini olive tapenade & pine nut rolls

image

These make a good snack drinks party, perfect finger food with a glass of wine.

I made batch of focaccia dough then I rolled it out thinly into a long oblong about 20 cm wide and about 60cm long. Then I spread it with 100g of black olive tapenade and sprinkled over 50g of pine nuts. I then cut the dough down the middle lengthways so the strips were only about 10cm wide and then I rolled them up into long logs and brushed the top with olive oil and cut them into small rolls and put them on a nonstick baking sheet and covered them with a tea towel and left them fore about 30 mins to rise. Meanwhile I pre-heated the oven to 200 degrees C / 400 F. I sprinkled the rolls with some crushed sea salt and put them in the oven for about 15 mins until golden brown. Serve warm or allow to cool. Yummy!

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

